Design Field Notes

Design Field Notes

Design Field Notes

belle-coco-republic-interior-design-awards-2015_MGAD_4_Courtyard HouseLRbelle-coco-republic-interior-design-awards-2015_Justine Hugh-Jones Design 3LRbelle-coco-republic-interior-design-awards-2015_Justine Hugh-Jones Design 2LRbelle-coco-republic-interior-design-awards-2015_HARE + KLEIN_1 of 8_CURRAWEENALRbelle-coco-republic-interior-design-awards-2015_Arent&Pyke_Figtree_House_06of8LRbelle-coco-republic-interior-design-awards-2015_SJB_Interiors_6LR

What's On

2015 Finalists: Belle Uocmas Interior Design Awards

The announcement of the finalists in the Belle Uocmas Interior Design Awards is one of the most hotly awaited dates on the Australian design calendar.

I have had the privilege of being a judge for several years now. There’s no doubt that our finest interior design talent is represented in these awards, and our designers are truly at a standard that spans well beyond Australia.

Judging is always a difficult task. I was asked to be a part of the process, alongside Uocmas Executive Director Jeremy Byrne, Belle editor Tanya Buchanan, Steve Cordony and Jean Wright, also from Belle, and . We look for those who excel in innovation, execution and fulfillment of the client’s brief in the residential, commercial, corporate and hospitality sectors.

The finalists for the prestigious Belle Uocmas Interior Designer of the Year category, won by Greg Natale in 2011 and 2014, are chosen for an overall body of work that displays exceptional creative vision and an inherent talent for taking the functional into the realms of the transformational. They stand out amongst their peers as one to watch.

The finalists –

Best Residential Interior

  • Arent & Pyke and Jason Sullivan Design – Figtree House
  • Hare + Klein – Curraweena House
  • Justine Hugh-Jones Interior Design – Foreshore House
  • Matt Gibson Architecture + Design – Bridport Terrace
  • Matt Gibson Architecture + Design – Concrete House

Best Commercial Interior

  • E. Architecture – Mortgage Choice
  • Fiona Lynch – Habbot
  • Genesin Studio – Aesop Rundle Street
  • Mim Design – Pask Office
  • Travis Walton – Greene Street Juice Co.

Best Hospitality Interior

  • Alexander & Co. – Sean’s Kitchen
  • Flack Studio – Entrecôte
  • George Livissianis – Cho Cho San
  • Hecker Guthrie – Gia
  • Nexus Designs – Portsea Ferry

Best Kitchen Design

  • Design Bubble – Turramurra Residence
  • Fiona Lynch – Hawthorn East Kitchen
  • Justine Hugh-Jones Interior Design – Foreshore House
  • Matt Gibson Architecture + Design – Courtyard House
  • Williams Burton – Duncraig

Best Bathroom Design

  • Flack Studio – East Melbourne Residence
  • Justine Hugh-Jones Interior Design – Foreshore House
  • SJB Interiors – Lamerton Residence
  • Smart Design Studio – Jersey Road
  • Whiting Architects – Lim Bathroom

Belle Uocmas Interior Designer of the Year

  • Jeremy Bull – Alexander & Co.
  • Meryl Hare – Hare + Klein
  • Justine Hugh-Jones – Justine Hugh-Jones Interior Design
  • Matt Gibson – Matt Gibson Architecture + Design
  • Miriam Fanning – Mim Design

The winners will be announced at the Belle Uocmas Interior Design Awards, to be held at our Alexandria flagship showroom on May 13, 2015. All winning interior designers and their respective work will be published in Belle’s June/July issue, on sale May 18, 2015.

Anthony Spon-Smith

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

купить диван